U14 Boys Win the Galway League

Well done to the Maigh Cuilinn ‘Foireann Bán” who won the U14 Galway League this week with a win over Annaghdown in the final.

This age group was split evenly between Foireann Bán and Foireann Glas and the latter had a superb season also, finishing fourth in the table, recording six wins along the way.

The silverware in the end went to Foireann Bán however with season MVP Darragh Kelly shining but all players contributing immensely throughout.

Credit to the two brilliant young coaches leading this group in Máirtín Conneely and Evan Somers ably guided throughout by team manager and co-ordinator extraordinaire Cara Morrison.

We are all looking forward to the bright future ahead for this group of players.

Back Row L-R – Máirtín Conneely (Coach) Eoin Breen, Noah Griffin, Niall Madden, Brendan Walsh, Sean Morrison (Joint-Captain), Darragh Kelly (Joint – Captain) Cara Morrison (Manager)
Front Row L -R Dylan O Flaherty, Seth Murray, Jack Collins, Frank MC Donagh, Ben Mac Loughlin, Evan Somers (Coach)

Categories: News

%d bloggers like this: