Blitz 2018 Recap

The final of the 2018 Blitz saw Joseph Tummon’s team play Kyle Cunningham’s in a gripping and hard fought encounter.

Joseph won by 5 to secure his first Blitz win, Josh Marvesley won his 3rd in a row, Dave Carr got his 2nd win along with the coveted Padraig Kelly “Spirit of the Blitz” Award, James & Stephen O’Brien both also got their 2nd win, while James Cummins has his first.

Well done to the victors and hard luck to Kyle’s team on a great performance.

The club would like to thank all the players, refs, table officials, supporters, those that lined the court, Hynes’s & Convery’s for the use of the baskets, the school and everyone who helped out in anyway to make the day such a great success…..

Categories: News

%d bloggers like this: